Rochester General Hospital

Health Plans Rochester General Hospital Participates With

This is a listing of health plans that Rochester General Hospital and employed Rochester General physicians participate with. Health Plans have numerous products, some of which Rochester General Hospital may not participate in. Private / Non-Employed physicians that may provide services at Rochester General Hospital are not represented here. Please check with your Health Plan or Provider to verify whether or not the Provider participates in your Health Plan product.

You can see a list of private providers and their contact information by clicking on Find a Doctor.

Beginning January 1, 2017, Aetna Medicare Advantage health plans will exclude Rochester General Hospital, Newark-Wayne Community, Unity Hospital and their associated physician practices from its network. This means Aetna Medicare Advantage members may incur higher out-of-network costs when visiting these Rochester Regional Health locations* in 2017. Clifton Springs Hospital and United Memorial Medical Center remain participants in 2017 Aetna Medicare Advantage and will not be affected by this change.

For more information click here.

As of January 1, 2017, our hospital and employed physicians will be out-of-network in the Aetna Medicare Advantage health plan. We will be participating in the Medicare Advantage health plans offered through Excellus BlueCross BlueShield and MVP Health Care. 

If you have any questions about the Health Plans we participate with please call Customer Service at 585.922.1900.

Rochester General
Hospital
Rochester General
Physicians
Health Plans
Contact Information
Yes Yes

Aetna Healthcare

RGH does not participate with the Aetna Medicare Advantage Plan

 www.aetna.com
Yes Yes CareIQ  www.corvel.com
Yes Yes Cigna Healthcare  www.cigna.com
Yes Yes ElderONE  www.elderone.org
Yes Yes Empire Plan  www.empireplanproviders.com
Yes Yes Excellus BCBS  www.excellusbcbs.com
Yes Yes Fidelis Care of NY  www.fideliscare.org
Yes Yes First Niagara Business Works  www.firstniagara.com
Yes Yes Emblem Health  www.emblemhealth.com
Yes Yes HealthNow NY  securews.healthnowny.com
Yes Yes Health Republic  newyork.healthrepublic.us
Yes Yes Humana  www.humana.com
Yes Yes
Independent Health
 www.independenthealth.com
Yes Yes Lifetime Benefits (formerly RMSCO)  www.lifetimebenefitsolutions.com
Yes Yes Magnacare  www.magnacare.com
Yes Yes Martin's Point - US Family Health Plan  martinspoint.org
Yes Yes Medicare  www.medicare.gov
Yes Yes MetraComp  www.metracomp.com
Yes Yes Monroe Plan  www.monroeplan.com
Yes Yes Multi Plan  www.phcs.com
Yes Yes MVP Healthcare  www.mvphealthcare.com
Yes Yes North American Administrators  www.phcs.com
Yes Yes NY Medicaid  www.health.ny.gov/health_care/medicaid
Yes Yes OneCall Medical  www.onecallcm.com
Yes Yes Pomco  www.pomcogroup.com
Yes Yes TriCare  www.tricare.com
Yes Yes United Healthcare  www.unitedhealthcareonline.com
Yes Yes Value Options (Behavioral Health)  www.valueoptions.com
Yes Yes Wellcare of New York  www.wellcare.com